A Gift Giveaway-CLOSED

I’m hosting my first giveaway. A gift for you. I wish I could give away 1000 copies of One Thousand Gifts, but I have one special copy to send to one very special someone. I’m praying for this person right now. Could it be you?

Ann Voskamp’s book has been a best seller for weeks now. Why? It’s unlike anything you’ve ever read. It’s a memoir. It’s poetry. It’s wisdom and honesty and painful questions and a courageous challenge to look at all of life differently. To receive all of God’s gifts as good. As Ann bravely shares her story, you, too, may be inspired to count gifts along with her. I was.

So I have a copy of this amazing and beautiful book sitting on my kitchen counter, and as I cook and clean and meditate on Holy Week all week, I will be praying for the next person who will be blessed by this treasure. I can’t wait to send it off as my Easter gift to you.

Here’s several ways to enter:
1-Simply leave me a comment. I love comments–your words are gifts! And that’s one entry.
2-“Like” this post on Facebook, and come back and leave me another comment telling me you did for a second entry.
3-Want to enter again? Consider subscribing to my blog, His Story to Tell. I’d love to share our stories together. Let me know you did by leaving me another comment for a third entry.

I’ll randomly pick a winner this Friday, April 22. Good Friday. It’ll be good, indeed!
AND THE WINNER IS….Beth! So glad to pass on the blessing! Happy Easter!

32 Comments

  1. Count me in! After reading how this book has changed your thinking (and that of other friends as well), I am eager to read it! 🙂

  2. Hey Kara! I love reading your entries. They encourage me. I still remember fondly our little talks at NWC. 🙂 I would love to read this book! Keep up the good work, friend.

  3. I would love to read this book. I keep hearing about it and think it would be a real encouragement. How cool are you for having a give away?

  4. Hi Kara! I "liked" your FB post. The book sounds good. I enjoyed reading your blogs, too – for the content, but also because you are seriously gifted at writing! Maybe I'll be reading a book by you someday. :)Heidi (Ronzheimer) Lemke NWC '95

Comments are closed.