dwell

dwelldots

Looking forward to tomorrow…March 1. I love new beginnings, and this month I’m beginning a new way to read my Bible. Slower. Listening. Learning. Dwelling. That’s my word of the year, “dwell.” Last year was the year of rest. This year is the year of “dwell.” I’m dwelling on truth and making my dwelling in Him.

I love what Psalm 84 expresses…

How lovely is your dwelling place,

O Lord of hosts!

My soul longs, yes, faints

for the courts of the Lord;

my heart and flesh sing for joy

to the living God.

Even the sparrow finds a home,

and the swallow a nest for herself,

where she may lay her young,

at your altars, O Lord of hosts,

my King and my God.

Blessed are those who dwell in your house,

ever singing your praise!

Want to join me in slowing down to hear God’s voice in March? Click here for more details.

