Week 2 Recap

Reflecting on week 2 in Romans, the word “believe” sticks in my mind. Abraham believed, and he received his welcome from God. Through Jesus, our belief in His work alone, no matter how weak or wavering, is where we too find our shalom.

But then life throws us a curve ball. There is a diagnosis, a job loss, a broken relationship, a financial crisis, an untimely death or in my case, even just a long distance move. It rocks our world. And when the rubber hits the road, as deep and real as the pain is, we come to ask ourselves what we know to be true, and here we find our peace when we can still say, even with barely a faint whisper, that I do believe. I believe God is good. I believe He loves me. And I trust His character. I still believe.

:: Tomorrow ::

Romans 5:1-2

Click here for earlier posts on Romans Reboot:

Invitation & Confession

Week 1: A Ruined RighteousnessThe Gospel of God...A Hidden GloryLoved by GodThe Righteousness of GodAccording to His WorksThe Praise of God

Week 2: But Now GodMeet Me InUpholding the LawExpecting a BlessingA Blessing to the Whole EarthCounted as Righteous

