dwell

dwellI think I’ve always been a glass half empty kind of girl. And you know what? After nearly 40 years, I’m praying for God to change that.

This month as I’ve focused on whatever is true, right, lovely, excellent and all of these things, I’m realizing that God calls us to be glass half full and full to overflowing kind of people. Not merely to think positive thoughts, but to see with Jesus’ eyes and perspective. To see that Jesus himself embodies what is true, right, lovely and praiseworthy. To be in the Word so that I experience His presence, know His character, and am united with the Word Made Flesh. To dwell on Him and His goodness and beauty.

“One thing have I asked of the Lord that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord…” Psalm 27:4

30/31

whateverI’m writing for 31 Days! Learn more about it here.

