the most wonderful week of the year

The stockings are down and the presents unwrapped. It’s time to undeck the halls, and while many struggle with post-holiday blues, the week after Christmas has truly become one of my favorite times of the year.

The calendar is {mostly} empty. School is still out. My crazy December to do list is complete, the shopping and wrapping and packing and traveling is over, and it’s completely glorious, in my honest opinion. Some people live for spring, others love the new routines of the fall. Me? I’m made for January. Something about the New Year brings out the best in me. It’s time to reset, renew, and reconnect to the things most important to me. December is wild and loud and fast and crazy. But January? January is slow and steady and quiet and calm.

This week I’m praying about my word and praying over my goals for next year. I’m trying to be realistic but also be focused and disciplined. 2014 was a long, hairy year. 2015 could be just as wild, but I’ve had a week to catch my breath before it takes off. Ready or not? Here I come, 2015.

What about you? Do you have goals for the New Year?

2 Comments

  1. Yes! This is my most favorite week too! My word is BOLD! “Be Bold” to be exact – to be bold in Christ, to be bold in my business, and in all areas of life. Have pulled out the Storyline stuff again and am getting organized and ready to accomplish three big things this year : )
    Tori

Comments are closed.